Elements not resizing with Escape Key

• Hello everyone this is my first time posting to this forum.

I am new but learning alot about flash, xml etc but I cannot find how to fix my issue of when I hit escape from full screen my elements (logo, fsbutton, scrolling thumbnails) do not resize. They resize on hitting the fsbutton but not using the actual escape key.

This is the relevant settings in my xml

<plugin name="openfs" url="tour2data/graphics/btn_openfs.png" blendmode="screen" keep="true" align="bottomright" x="10" y="5"
    onclick="set(fullscreen,true); set(plugin[logo].scale,1.5); set(plugin[logo].x,20); set(plugin[logo].y,20); set(plugin[thumbnails].scale,1.5); set(plugin[thumbnails].x,-170); tween(plugin[thumbnails].y,60);"
    onover="set(blendmode,add);"
    onout="set(blendmode,screen);"/>

<plugin name="closefs" url="tour2data/graphics/btn_closefs.png" blendmode="screen" keep="true" visible="false" align="bottomright" x="10" y="5"
    onclick="set(fullscreen,false); set(plugin[logo].scale,1); set(plugin[logo].x,10); set(plugin[logo].y,10); set(plugin[thumbnails].scale,1); set(plugin[thumbnails].x,-10); set(plugin[thumbnails].y,40);"
    onover="set(blendmode,add);"
    onout="set(blendmode,screen);"/>

Any ideas would be great, I'm sure it's easy but as I said I'm new to XML so googling for the answer has finally driven me crazy...

If anyone knows how to fix this I would really appreciate it.

• michal is right. your close fullscreen button is set to an onlick event. by pressing esc it never gets clicked thus never reduces your scale sizes. copy the same onclick for the closefs and add the to the exitfullscreen event. that way either method will work.

myself i would create an action for closefullscreen then jsut call that same action via onclick="action(closefs);" and onexitfullscreen="action(closefs);"