Overlay an image in a polygonal hotspot

• Hi,

I'm new to the KRPano stuff and wonder whether the following use case is possible.

I want to define a polygonal hotspot and embed an image into it (image overlay). Taking an example from the krpano download, in the demotour-weingut virtual tour, there are a couple paintings on the wall which are polygonal hotspots, when clicked, a 2D image will popup. Is it possible to show that 2D image in the polygonal area within the panorama scene. And if the polygon is in irregular shape (not square or rectangular), image needs to be stretched (with distortion) to fit into the polygonal area. Can this be done? If so, how?

Thanks,

• Hi,

that would be possible using using a 'distorted hotspot' and using the rx, ry, rz rotation values to rotate the hotspot in 3d space,

e.g. try using the editor plugin for that, there you can drag and rotate the hotspots by mouse,

an automatic aligned of a distorted hotspot inside 4 point coordinates is currently not possible,

best regards,
    Klaus

• Hi,

you have tried enabling the hotspot distortion and the rotation?
    finding a correct alignment is difficult this way, but it should be possible,

but if you mean that:

an automatic aligned of a distorted hotspot inside 4 point coordinates

this is currently not possible.

best regards,
    Klaus

• Klaus,

First of all, thanks a lot for your patience answering all my questions. I still have questions that need to be clarified if you don't mind.

you have tried enabling the hotspot distortion and the rotation?

Could you please show me how? I couldn't find any documentation on the editor plugin in the following page: https://krpano.com/plugins/editor/#top
    Is the documentation somewhere else?

an automatic aligned of a distorted hotspot inside 4 point coordinates is currently not possible,

I'm not sure what "automatic" means here so I don't know whether we are talking about the same thing. What I need to achieve is: