English Video Tutorials / Krpano Learning Curve

• Hello *smile* I am new here...

I have been creating panos for several years and I have been using Panotour for quite some time. But I feel very constrained by what it can do and I need freedom to dream up new interfaces beyond what Panotour is capable of for my clients.

I have a basic knowledge of coding from building my website over the years but it just does not prepare me for the mountain I have to climb if I want to use Krpano.

I am bewildered by the amount of information I need to learn if I want to proficiently use Krpano. The main answer to basic questions seems to be (RTFM) read the documentation. There are fundamental things about how to work with Krpano code that are not explained in there. What the code does is explained but there is no step-by-step way to how it all relates to each other. I have been at this for 4 days straight and I was up until 4 am last night working on a problem. I am slowly learning how to use Krpano in the most slow and painful way possible.

The documentation uses an incredible amount of jargon that the average user does not understand and it's not exactly written in the most poetic way. "When the xml will parsed, then the xml elements will be transformed/mapped into the krpano internal data structures. That means after parsing there is internally no xml anymore."

The reason I want to switch to Krpano is because of the endless customisation possibilities. I think it's going to take me several hours to learn how to add a button to the control bar...