krpano 1.19 - Pre Release 3

• Hi I builded a stereo tour for a client that will only be shown on Oculus and Cardboard. There is background noise in every pano and the sound works perfect on desktop systems. But the problem is that I have no sound on Iphone.

I have this code at the start of every pano...

Code
    <scene name="scene_P1" title="Inkomplein" onstart="initMusic(backgroundnoise.ogg);" thumburl="panos/P1.tiles/thumb.jpg" lat="" lng="" heading="">

And this code to init the soundinterface

I tried with both ogg and mp3 files without result.

Any suggestions?

Tnx for help.

• Hi all,

I'm a beginner with KR Pano 1.19 and need some help from you, VR experts. I have a Theta S to take 360 videos and photos. I have successfully create the VR tour using the droplets, create hotspots, and test the tour using test server (I see the VR button), but that's it. I really want to take full advantage of the application and appreciate if you can answer the following questions:

1) How can I create a link to the vtour I created and share with everyone so they can open the tour on their phones with the link and view in Cardboards?

2) If I have newer photos at the same location, how can I replace the old photos without recreating a new virtual tour?

3) I have some 360 videos as well. Is it possible to include both 360 videos and 360 photos in the virtual tours and view in Cardboard?

Your answers or link to answers are greatly appreciated.

• olivve: thanks for your answers.

2) If I understand your answer correctly, I need to replace old photos with new photos, and go to tour.xml to edit the name of each photos to match the new ones.

3) Klaus: is all I need to do is copy the syntax (whichever one I choose), to the tour.xml? does it matter where in tour.xml do I put the syntax? Do I need to edit or do anything else? (assuming I need to put the video files somewhere in some folder that host my files)

Thanks for all your answers folks! *thumbsup*

• Hello,