script for Transform of all images in a folder

• Is there a batch script for ktransform that I can apply to a folder with 100 panorama images and it goes through them one by one and makes cube faces for all of them?

Can anyone good at scripting help?

I'm using Windows Vista & windows XP.

Thanks,
    mahmood

• Hi mham,

First, to say that I have really little knowledge about msdos command... *wacko*
    I was playing on your request and what I finally got is the following bat code:

The problem with this code is that there is no control of the output format (Tiff or Jpeg).... If your inputs are jpg files then the output will be jpg... If your inputs are tiff files then the output will be tiff... This is because, in this code, the output file argument for Ktransform is the same as the input file argument...
    I do not know how to do a different way.

I hope this can help anyway.
    Salut.

• I am no expert either, but I believe this will achieve the same thing in .bat

@echo off

IF %1 == "" GOTO ERROR
    IF NOT EXIST %1 GOTO ERROR

for %%i in (%*) do (
    "%~dp0\ktransform" cube6 %%i "%%~dpni.tif"

)
    GOTO DONE

:ERROR
    echo ERROR - drop spherical panorama images to create 6 cubes each

:DONE

pause

Once you create a .bat file, you would have to drag your spherical images(as many as you want {I don't know if there may be a limit possibly based on your computer??}) onto the icon and it would create the six cubes in the same folder as the source image. This may prove to be more images than you want in one folder though. If you wanted to change the output format, simply change it in the code.

• The problem with this code is that there is no control of the output format (Tiff or Jpeg).... If your inputs are jpg files then the output will be jpg... If your inputs are tiff files then the output will be tiff... This is because, in this code, the output file argument for Ktransform is the same as the input file argument...