krpano 1.19-pr4 / 1.19-pr5 / 1.19-pr6

• Hi

i m still a beginner here and i have a question... of course...

In my gear VR i can watch a virtual tour directly in the samsung browser ?
    If yes how do i do this ?

I tried but... it s still 2D and 360 mode is not a real 360... so can you me to understand ??

Thx

Try this...
    "use the new GearVR 'Samsung Internet' browser and enable WebVR support there by entering
    internet://webvr-enable once." - more info on https://krpano.com/plugins/webvr/#webvr_notes

• Oh thank you very much it works perfectly !

i make virtual tour using Kolor Panotour 2.5.0... so it didin t work i understand.

Do you know how can i modify my virtual tours to make them compatible with samsung gear VR Browser ??

Is it possible at less ?

Thx

• Hi Klaus,

something strange:
    with the new 1.19.pr4 the hovering check of a hotspot dosn`t work.
    with the old one (1.19.pr3) everything worked fine.

In the action I check:
    <action name="vr_menu_out">
    if(hotspot[vr_menu_bg].hovering == false,
    ...do_something();
    );
    </action>

But "do_something()" is fired even when the VR-cursor is still over the hotspot[vr_menu_bg]!
    Only in 1.19.pr4! 1.19.pr3 is fine...

Could this happen because all hotspots are now rendered by WebGL?

Thanks for help,
    Steve

PS: I tested the problem also in your krpano_vr.xml. Same actions, same problem...

BTW, saw another bug:
    In your action vr_menu_out() the refered name of the hovering-hotspot should be "vr_menu_bg", correct?

Change:
    if(hotspot[vr_menu].hovering == false,
    to
    if(hotspot[vr_menu_bg].hovering == false,

i make virtual tour using Kolor Panotour 2.5.0... so it didin t work i understand.

Do you know how can i modify my virtual tours to make them compatible with samsung gear VR Browser ??

Is it possible at less ?

Thx