onvideocomplete not working

• Hello i am very new to krpano and im learning allot but im having trouble with this.

I am working on creating a video tour website for a client and am wanting to have a new scene automatically load after a video is completed.

Right now i have a master xml file that contains a new scene for each video. The videos are all loaded into the main player on the html page via js.(there may be a better way of doing this but this has been working well so far)
    what i have so far is here ----> http://www.virtualvacations.tours

I am attempting to use the onvideocomplete feature to detect when the video ends, and then load the next scene. However i am not able to get the onvideocomplete feature to work at all.

The relevant code looks like this right now.

<plugin name="video"
    url.html5="videoplayer.js"
    videourl="video/url.mp4"
    pausedonstart="true"
    loop="false"
    volume="1.0"
    onloaded="add_video_sources();"
    onvideocomplete="video_end();"
    />

<action name="video_end" type="Javascript">
    krpano.call("loadscene("cruise2", null, null, BLEND(0.5));");
    </action>

I have even attempted to have onvideocomplete do a simple trace and cannot seem to get any response from it.

What am i missing?

• I was actually able to solve the issue, I found another post concerning the play() function not working. Their issue ended up being the same as mine.

Simply, I am starting with a pre-built XML file from the examples to get a head start on things, and there were pre-existing rules overwriting mine.

• I was actually able to solve the issue, I found another post concerning the play() function not working. Their issue ended up being the same as mine.

Simply, I am starting with a pre-built XML file from the examples to get a head start on things, and there were pre-existing rules overwriting mine.

Hello Josh!

What was actually overwriting onvideocomplete in your case? I'm having the same issue

Jetzt mitmachen!