Integrate 3D point cloud into krpano for dimensional measurement within panoramic scenes

• Dear all,

I am new to krpano as we have just purchased krpano licenses
    recently…

My question is that 'Is it possible to import 3D scan data
    (point cloud) into panorama picture inside krpano so that users can take
    measurements of any objects appeared in the pano view? The reason why I’m asking
    this question is because we use 3D Laser Scanner to perform 3D scanning of a
    scene (factory, building, any big objects...) and the 3D Laser Scanner can
    produce an HDR panorama photo per each scanning position. However, apart from
    panorama image, what is most relevant resulted from a 3D Laser Scanning is the
    3D point cloud, which comprises of millions/billions of points on the surface
    of any objects in specified working range. This great feature allows users to
    take measurement in order to know any distances/dimensions within that 3D space.
    In our case we use FARO Focus S350 to perform 3D scanning of an industrial park
    of about 250 hecta. and FARO does have a software to combine and convert all
    these scan pointcloud and panorama images together as webshare package so that
    users can open with any web browsers and take measurement from whatever
    panorama view within the 3D scanned space.

I found that krpano is very impressive and powerful in term
    of producing very good user experiences for panorama photos and virtual tours. However,
    I would think that if krpano can be capable of integrating 3D point cloud into
    these panorama images, then it would be great. It would make a big difference
    and I am sure many people will enjoy this functionality if it is available...

I would appreciate your kind advice by giving me some ideas on
    how to get this done within krpano. Thank you very much, Ladies and
    Gentlemen...

Best regards,

Howie Tran.

• Hi,

My question is that 'Is it possible to import 3D scan data