Text Input Field to search for certain Pano

• Hi everyone,

I'm currently building a tour with several Panoramas. Now i'd like to implement a input field, where the user can enter the name of a certain Pano to lead him to the concerned position. I've already looked for solutions to this in the forum but couldn't find valuable information - of course this forum is huge, so i might have missed something. If there is already a thread about this, feel free to show me where to find it, maybe i've been using the wrong search terms.

I guess i'll have to use either HTML5 oder Javascript for this, right? Is one of both preferable or easyer to use? I'm still quite new to krpano, so any help is appreciated. *smile*

Also if you prefer to answer me in german, feel free. *smile*

Thanks a lot,

with kind Regards

Marius

• Hi Pavel, Hi Fernando,

thanks to both of you for your answers. I think i will first try using combobox, using the standard ctrl+F seems a little bit inelegant to me *smile*

Nevertheless, if the other attempts fail, i will definetly try this *smile*

Greetings,

Marius

• Okay, so i've tried using combobox - but even though in my .xml-file in the beginning it clearly says "krpano version 1.19", when i try to include combobox, it shows me an error saying "too old krpano version".

Also: the combobox-plugin doesn't really create a combobox, it's more of a dropdown-menu (at least in the example). I thought it would also involve a textfield, where you can enter some letters and the selectable options are then presented in the dropdown (like the input field in google), or am I wrong?

Thanks again.

• Yes, Marius,
    the combox plugin requires the latest (krpano 1.19-pr16) version of the krpano. Before testing you need to download version 1.19-pr16 and upgrade your pano code using upgrade tool.