CMS4VR hosting question

• Hello everyone...

a few months ago I was sent an enticing offer to purchase the excellent CMS4VR system at an introductory discount, which was still more than I thought I could spend, but ended up taking advantage of in light of wanting to build a 360 portfolio and having to do a proposal for an old client that centres around the use of 360 panos and WebGL/VR.

one of the listed features that enticed me was that it would work on *every* hosting plan, even the cheapest shared hosting plans, such as the Bluehost plan that I have been doing all of my work on for the past 15 years.

while installing the system, though, I got an error (don't have the exact syntax anymore, unfortunately, but it failed installing one of the components), and found that uploading my first panorama (as a single JPG image, created with my Panono camera) failed to show a result.

after much experimentation and a lot of patient help from Piotr, he deduced that the install of the krpano tools binary failed, and the panorama could thus not be processed server-side.

through help from this community, in another thread on this forum, I was able to get krpano tools working locally, which is great, but I have still not given up on the idea that it could work on my shared-hosting Bluehost plan...since the installer tries to put the krpano tools binary into a sub-folder of root, it isn't really a surprise that the install failed on my shared hosting account...I just don't have the time or money right now to upgrade or move my dozens of sites and associated user-accounts, assets and databases to a VPS or dedicated server, so my question is this:

> has anyone else here gotten CMS4VR to process panos on their shared hosting server, and if so, how (and what hosting provider)?