Toggle Autotour with button?

• Hi everyone,

I'm using the new Krpano 1.20.8. It has a nice feature that easily allows you to make an autotour from your virtual tour. However I haven't found a way to toggle that effect with a button. I can only activate it by either writing "true" or "false" in the skin settings of the tour.xml.
    Is there a way to easily use a button as a layer that enables the user to switch it on or off during the tour? (I'm a newbie at coding)

There is an option to activate and deactivate the autotour by doing a right-click and selecting it in the drop down menu, basically I want exactly that option as a button in the virtual tour.

Thanks!

David

Edited once, last by 6av16 (November 18, 2020 at 11:58 AM).

• Hi,

switching autorotate.enabled works, but there is also a slightly better solution:

Code
    onclick="if(autorotate.isrotating, autorotate.stop(), autorotate.start() );"

This way the autorotate/autotour starts instantly when enabling it, otherwise it would wait the waittime before it starts after enabling.

Documentation:
    https://krpano.com/docu/xml/#autorotate.start

Best regards,
    Klaus

• Hi,

switching autorotate.enabled works, but there is also a slightly better solution:

Code
    onclick="if(autorotate.isrotating, autorotate.stop(), autorotate.start() );"

This way the autorotate/autotour starts instantly when enabling it, otherwise it would wait the waittime before it starts after enabling.

Documentation:
    https://krpano.com/docu/xml/#autorotate.start

Best regards,
    Klaus

Hi Klaus,
    this seams not to work when a waittime >1 is active.
    Do you have a solution?

My Code:

Code
    <events onloadcomplete="set(autorotate.enabled,true);autorotate.start();" />
     <autorotate enabled="true" waittime="5" /> 

<layer name="skin_btn_autorotate"  onclick="if(autorotate.isrotating, autorotate.stop(), autorotate.start() );" />