Closebutton on map not closing

• Hi, newbie here.

I have a problem with a map closing button. As you can see in the attached images. The close button is right on the map and also closes the map BUT if I click on one of the hotspots inside the map it looks like in second image. I get directed to the other panorama but the close button still remains.

If you look at the code I have maybe someone can hint me to the right solution.

<layer name="map" url="gui_menu/map_square.jpg" keep="true" handcursor="false" capture="false"
    align="rightbottom"
    scale="0.30" scalechildren="true"
    onclick="openmap();"
    zorder="99999999999"
    />

<layer name="cl" url="gui_menu/x.png" keep="true" handcursor="true" capture="false" x="430" y="-440"
    scale="1"
    onclick="closemap();"
    zorder="99999999999"
    />

<!-- map opening - scale the map up to 100% (or smaller if the screen is too small) -->
    <action name="openmap">
    set(layer[map].onclick, closemap(); );
    layer[map].changeorigin(center,center);

set(layer[cl].onclick, closemap(); );
    layer[cl].changeorigin(center,center);

set(bigscale,0.9);
    if(layer[map].imagewidth GT stagewidth, div(bigscale, stagewidth, layer[map].imagewidth); );

tween(layer[map].x, 0);
    tween(layer[map].y, 0);
    tween(layer[map].scale, get(bigscale));

tween(layer[cl].x, 430);
    tween(layer[cl].y, -440);
    </action>

<!-- map closing - scale the map back to 0.10 of its image pixelsize -->
    <action name="closemap">
    set(layer[map].onclick, openmap(); );
    layer[map].changeorigin(rightbottom,rightbottom);

tween(layer[map].x, 0);
    tween(layer[map].y, 0);
    tween(layer[map].scale, 0.30);

set(layer[cl].onclick, openmap(); );
    layer[cl].changeorigin(rightbottom,rightbottom);
    tween(layer[cl].x, 430);
    tween(layer[cl].y, -440);

set(layer[mapspot].onclick, openmap(); );
    </action>