Pano video example issues

• Hi everyone,

Trust me, I tryed... I tryed for many hours and in countless ways. But I can't seem to get the pano video example to work.
    I am a beginner but I have used krpano many times for V-tours and in some occasions videos. I even mastered Alexandrs Hotspot plugin. So I have some knowlage of xlm and referencing files. I though I was finally able to get the panovideo example to work. But alas... I'm failing.

Please check out my link: http://awayin.to/Virtual_Tours/uc360_web_video/index.html

You see that I kept the videopano.xml completly intact to show that just installing the example does not work. I tryed many alterations of this example and of old (video)tours to get my video to play. But I started over so many times that I thought the best example should be your example.
    I made sure that xml files are in the right places webvr.xml in "viewer/plugins" and videointerface in "skins" but I don't know if videopano.xml should be in the root like "tour.xml" normally is the target of index.html.

Also I downloaded the index.html from the example page in order to customise it for myself. It's very empty so I tryed sevral different ways to set it up but never got it working... There are so many things to try, and I have tryed a lot of them...

But I really need a bit more guidance installing then https://krpano.com/examples/?panovideo provides. I should really be able to work it out and I have tryed my best. I don't need a fancy player or many features. Just a starting point like the example. Is there any more installation/tutorial I can use to get the videopano.xml to work?

I hope I missed a nice starter tutorial section on the forum or a nice krpano coder youtube channel or something. Any help would be greatly appriciated. I REALLY WANT THIS *love*

Thanks in advance,

Lolo

Edited once, last by lolo2k (February 3, 2021 at 11:39 PM).

• Hi,

in your xml replace the whole 'add_video_sources' <action> with something like this: