Make visible polygon hotspots

• Hello,
    I'm trying to control the visibility of polygon hotspots (something like the old QTVR, where there was a button to show/hide ALL hotspots).
    I thought a good way was to change the "fillalpha" parameter.

I CANNOT just have this(something similar to the switch(hotspot.visible) for POINT hotspot):

Code
    onclick="set(hotspot.fillalpha,1) "

it doesn't work!
    This works, but just for the specified hotspot:

Code
    onclick="set(hotspot[hs1].fillalpha,1) "

(and it doesn't work really nicely, as I have to click on the pano to see the change).

I would like to show/hide ALL polygonal hotspots in the pano.

Any idea?
    Thanks

Toni

• Normally you would be able to use a 'all' parameter, or you can parent all the hotspots to a plugin (as far as i know parenting only controls position,rotation and scale, but i can be wrong since i'm a beginner).

there is offcourse another option to set all hotspots manually, or (i dont know it's possible) use a while-statement. You can number all hotspots like HS1, HS2, HS3... and apply the alpha.

I think Klaus knows how to do this.

hope this helps,

Declan

• Thank You, Pinsane. I have been looking for that and for some reason always overlooked that feature. I was planning on writing code for each hotspot to get that function but have been too lazy to do it. Putting something off until later paid off after all. *g*

Having this on the plugin works great.

onclick="switch(hotspot.visible);"

• No Steve,
    what I would like is to show polygonal hotspots, that generally by default are invisible unless mouse rollover.
    I do not want to turn off them, just to set the parameter fillalpha for all of them.
    This because I think that is the only way to make visible a polygonal hotspot...
    ..and I don't know if it is possible...

What you are saying is correct if you have image hotspot.