Newbie - First Hotspot

• I am a newbie and I am trying to create a virtual tour of my house.
    I want the main pano to show my living room and then have hotspots
    to the kitchen, bathroom and dining room.

I am not a programmer and not that familiar with html and xml. But I am willing to learn
    if I can get some help.

I have looked at the examples for hotspots but I just don't get it.
    I have also checked out the editor but I still don't see how to get the xml with
    my example.

Does anyone have a list of the steps that I would need to complete the task described above?

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Joe

• Hi Joe,

I'm also a newbie, but I will try to help you! I like the combobox plugin as it allows you to navigate thru your pano with either hot spots or a dropdown menue.
    First basics for HTML and XHTML: a tag <> has to be closed every time, either e.g. <krpano version="1.0.8"></krpano> or with the slash in the initial tag, e.g.

I had for my virtual tour Göschenen the following workflow:

• 1) Creating each pano with the droplet "MAKE PANO (SINGLE-SWF-MULTIRES) droplet.app" (on a Mac, if you are using Windows, use the same Programm in the Windows enviroment)
    • 2) Open the XML file of the first created Pano and the XML file out of the examples folder "krpano-1.0.8-beta9-2010-03-07/examples/scenes-with-combobox"
    • 3) adjust your xml file with the lines from the scenes-with-combobox.xml:
    1. replace the initial tag with <krpano version="1.0.8" onstart="action(start)">
    2. add the action and plugin tags:
    3. add the scene tag by the start of your pano just before the view tag
    4. close the scene above the </krpano> tag with </scene>
    5. copy the part between the <view> tag and the </image> tag of yor seccond panorama in the same way as above descibd into your first pano-xml, but of course replace the name of the scene with the new one to avoid problems, each scene needs her own name!