Newbie License Questions

• Hello,

I am a newbie on krpano. Before using krpano, i use pano2vr and fpp.

I just purchase the unlimited domain license with the branding free license ten days ago. Working smooth with my first project. Just a few questions about the license embeding approach.

1. I use krprotect tools to embed the my unlimited domain license with branding free licencse to form a new swf. I also embed the files and plugin in the swf. That's what i delivery for my client's web admin, individual panorama in seperate swfs. Is this a correct approach to delivery the files?

2. After I use krprotect tools for a while, i found my name in the license instead of the company's name. Will my client know that? And what is the different of register to user name and company name?

3. I just found update files in krpano.com with the version 1.0.8.10, feeling so excited to try the ipad and iphone version. But i found all files are in js format, also the license is in js format. Is there any method on embed or encrypt the file, so that is the file is so easy to identify?

4. Did there any schedule for the hotspot in ipad/iphone plugin? Some client complain that the swf cannot be view in iphone. But lacking of hotspot seems a big defect to the swf counter part when we delivery to the user.

Thanks for the reply.

Benson

• Hi,

1. I use krprotect tools to embed the my unlimited domain license with branding free licencse to form a new swf. I also embed the files and plugin in the swf. That's what i delivery for my client's web admin, individual panorama in seperate swfs. Is this a correct approach to delivery the files?

there is no correct or not-correct approach,
    it depends on your needs, you could make a swf or each pano, or a main swf with maybe the xml files and button and so embedded and the pano tiles external (better for tours by the way),