• Hello Everyone,

I'm new to krpano which I have followed for some time while using pano2vr. I find the features of krpano more superior to pano2vr but in the same breath frustrated that I am not a programmer. I'm working through the structure of xml and trying a few different things and probably have many questions but one in particular for now.

1.) is it better to create a single xml file to load all the variables or should I just add multiple swf.addVariable strings to the html file?

Hopefully there isn't much of a large learning curve.

Thanks,

Robert

• I believe it is personal preference. I use xml files to control everything, however, I have seen others with multiple addvariable lines in an html page. Have you looked at the example folder in the viewer download package? It should give you a good start.

• I use PHP. My swf is a kprotect-generated swf where I embedded a loader.xml which only contains one instruction, which in turn loads a php path from my server. The php then generates the xml dynamically based on session variables, server variables, etc. I believe this is the most flexible solution if you know how to do it, since there are things you can't do (or at least not easily) with krpano's scripting...

• Thanks for you input but as my original post indicated I am not a programmer and haven't a clue as to what you are talking about although I understand what you are getting at. Only if I knew how to do that I'm sure it would work well.

Robert