Few questions from newbie

• Hi,

I'm a newbie here just getting my feet wet in pano photography and making panos viewable online.

Here are a few things I'd like to achieve in krpano. These things/effects I have seen on the net and I'd like to re-create them.

I am asking for help, or pointers where to find info on how to get these things working.

1. The lowres blurred preview of the pano is showing with Dark Shadow mask effect. No original pano tiles popping up as they are loaded.
    2. Behind the loading spinner a small image file shows up to keep viewers teased while waiting while loading the pano. For example company logo
    3. Slow fade from Dark Shadow masked preview to normal view and the small image file fades out as well once the loading has finished
    4. Clickable copyright text fades in one of the corners (not during loading, but into the original pano)

I did search, but couldn't find info on how to get these things working.

Best regards,

Vik3d

• Hi,

The lowres blurred preview of the pano is showing with Dark Shadow mask effect.

include your 'dark shadow' image and add the wanted blendmode:

Code
    <plugin name="mask" url="darkmask.jpg" blendmode="multiply" width="100%" height="100%" enabled="false" />

No original pano tiles popping up as they are loaded.

this is not possible

Behind the loading spinner a small image file shows up to keep viewers teased while waiting while loading the pano. For example company logo

just add your logo image:

Code
    <plugin name="logo" url="logo.png" align="center" enabled="false" />

Slow fade from Dark Shadow masked preview to normal view and the small image file fades out as well once the loading has finished

for finished loading there is the onloadcomplete event - there change the alpha of the mask to 0 and finally remove the mask image:

Code
    <events onloadcomplete="tween(plugin[mask].alpha, 0, 1.0, default, removeplugin(mask));" />