• Hi
    I'm a complete beginner, as I rely on panotour to do the programming.
    However, I would like to do something that panotour does not provide :

I make aerial panos of towns, and I want to display future buildings at their exact position.
    To do this, I want the image of a hotspot to show only when one hovers over the hotspot : the image would represent the future, overwriting existing picture.

I found somewhere that this could be done on a plugin, using the code :
    <plugin name="spot1" visible="true" handcursor="false" url="image.png" onhover="set(plugin[spot1].visible, false);" ... and so on />

Apparently it doesn't work with a hotspot (i.e. replacing the word "plugin" in the above code with "hotspot")

Any idea if what I want to do is possible and/or if I did something wrong ?

Thanks in advance

• it should work the same with hotspot. did you change the second plugin word?

<hotspot name="spot1" visible="true" handcursor="false" url="image.png" onhover="set(hotspot[spot1].visible, false);" ... and so on />

• Yes, I did ; actually the code I typed in my last post is wrong : I swaped false and true :
    the actual code is this, with the full line of code :

<hotspot name="spot0" handcursor="false" url="panodata/graphics/spots/spot0.png" visible="false" onhover="set(hotspot[spot0].visible,true);" distorted="true" ath="-0.0799518" atv="-0.14331" width="1" height="2" rx="-0.00293835" ry="-179.994" rz="-89.5656"/>
    which doesn't work (nothing is ever displayed)

if I change the code to this (I remove the first "visible" statement)
    <hotspot name="spot0" handcursor="false" url="panodata/graphics/spots/spot0.png" onhover="set(hotspot[spot0].visible,true);" distorted="true" ath="-0.0799518" atv="-0.14331" width="1" height="2" rx="-0.00293835" ry="-179.994" rz="-89.5656"/>
    it is permanently displayed

and if I change to this