iPad for beginners!?

• Hi all - I'm just getting started on this pano trip.

I have made some outdoor panos from a tripod, but with a normal pan head. I have had no problems making them using panoramastudio 2 and have also been successful in making some work in KRP using the stitched images from aforementioned PS2.

I need to get something running on an iPad and for the life of me, I can't get this sorted.
    I understand that I can only create cubic panos for the iPad.
    Do my images have to be square? I don't have enough height, so 2:1 is not available for me, so I can't cut the squares. My images were shot in landscape mode with a Tokina 11-16mm at 11mm.
    I also don't have a floor and sky shot, just the 360°.

I have an 8mm fish eye, so future shoots will be in portrait mode and I will get a proper pan head as I understand that better now, but is it possible to make any of my existing panos work on the iPad?

Basically I really need someone to point me to the right place for a tutorial I can understand - the one on here beats me as I feel it requires better knowledge than I have as it assumes things I seem to not know!

My main question would be how to prepare the images needed for iPad work and can I use any existing images. I don't need to pan up and down at this stage.

Confused I am and have written a confusing thread, so please help me to unconfuse myself!

Eternally grateful for any help!

Thanks.

• Thanks for your input. I think my whole problem stems from the input photos.

I just grabbed some 1:2 images off the web and run them through no problems atall.

So I understand that my own shots are simply unsuitable for the iPad as I can't make 360° 1:2 from them.

thanks again.

• So convert them with some panoramic editor to the proper format. I'm guessing they are cylinders.

Thanks for your input. I think my whole problem stems from the input photos.

I just grabbed some 1:2 images off the web and run them through no problems atall.