Newbie question; Object movie problems

• Hi, I'm new to krpano, and trying to create an object viewer for the external view of a 3D rendered house. I have 72 frames (one for every 5 degrees around the house) and I have tried to use some very simple scripting to rotate, moveto, autorotate and zoom - however, the ONLY thing that actually works, is the simple rotateleft/rotateright that is created by the MAKE OBJECT droplet.

I am running on OS/X Snow Leopard , but I have tested on Win7 as well. The airplane sample (https://krpano.com/objects/pilatuspc12/) works fine, and I have even tried using that code directly with no luck.

Can anyone let me in on the secret ? How do I get e.g. moveto, zoomto or even set(movevectorz,0) / set(movevectorz,1) to work ? I would have thought it should have been fairly simple from what I have been reading, but I have now spent about 5 hours trying to understand this, and coming up empty.

Could it be that the player is somehow overloaded with the 72 frames ? is there any limitation that I should be aware of in that regard ?

Any assistance is appreciated.

-mortenft

• You might use the included 'editor' plugin to determine the x,y values and fov. Click on the arrow in the upper right hand corner to display the editor values. The commands are documented in the actions / scripting part of the documentation.
    http://www.krpano.com/docu/actions/#moveto

Thanks for your input - the problem is actually that no matter what values I use - nothing happens. It's not that it moves to the wrong spot - it just doesn't move at all.

-MortenFT

• Hi,

Can anyone let me in on the secret ? How do I get e.g. moveto, zoomto or even set(movevectorz,0) / set(movevectorz,1) to work ? I would have thought it should have been fairly simple from what I have been reading, but I have now spent about 5 hours trying to understand this, and coming up empty.

an krpano object movie is not a normal pano - it's technically a flat pano with several frames,