Enable ALL PLUGINS at once

• If all plugins are set to visible="false" or enabled="false", and I wanted to enable them all at once without having to write a huge action file for each plugin to do so, is there a short method which would enable all of them at the same time?

I've been messing around with Facebook and managed to get the panos embedded, but the screen size is so small that it plays havoc on plugins. My ideal solution is to start the tour with only a "fullscreen" button enabled. Once clicked, it switches to fullscreen, then enables all the plugins at one time.

Thanks

Tony

• Code
    for(set(i,0), i LT plugin.count, inc(i),
      set(plugin[get(i)].enabled, true);
    );

or you could add a special tag for certain plugins, to act as a filter (so you still can have some not enabled).

Code
     if(plugin[get(i)].type == 'facebook',
      set(plugin[get(i)].enabled, true);
    );
    );
  • OK, I follow on the idea here, but I'm not very good at programming. Could you explain this a bit in laymans terms.
    I get that you are setting a variable (i) to zero, and if or while i is LT the plugin count, but I don't get this part... inc(i). Is that "increase" i by 1?

Basically as I see it we are setting a variable to count all the plugins 1 by 1, setting a plugin to enabled, then repeating until all plugins are enabled and the "for" statement is completed. Correct? It's been 3 years since I took a crash course on programming and even then it was only a short course :(

Working with KRPano has been testing my memory and I'm failing.

Is that all the code that's needed? Just run that as an action?

Thanks Z

• Hi

In laymans terms:

set the variable i to 0 (since 0 refers to the first index of an "array", though krpano objects arent true array)
    if i is small then the total amount of plugins (plugin.count = all plugins, in some languages it would be count(plugin) or plugin.length)
    then increase 1 by 1 (you could alsoo say add(i, 1); )