• Hi,

an xml element can be always defined either this way:

Code
    <element attributes ... />

or this way:

Code
    <element attributes ...>
    </element>

technically they are equal, but when an element should have other 'sub/child-elements', then the second case is required,
    e.g.

Code
    <element attributes ...>
      <childelement attributes />
    </element>

Best regards,
    Klaus

• Maybe it makes it understandable for you but that is all volapyk for me when I look at this
    ondown="layer[skin_map].zoomout(); skin_buttonglow(get(name));" onup="skin_buttonglow(null);" devices="Android+Tablet+Flash" />

</layer>
    </layer>
    </layer>
    </layer>

They do not even correspond to the number of <layer tags

Hans
    and if I remove just one of them I get an error.

• I can see that what appears to be childs do not have any parent attribute.
    Instead it seems to have several endtags.

I am not a coder but I usually am able to understand the codes using common sense. This does not make common sense to me.

Hans

• Hi,

in the tour.xml, the layer xml elements with 'children' elements/nodes were defined this way:

Code
    <layer ...>
    </layer>

there the element starts with '<layer ...>' and ends with '</layer>'

but the layer xml element without any children elements were defined this way:

Code
    <layer ... />

there the element starts with '<layer' and ends with '/>'

so each element is closed of course, there are no additional or too much closing elements,

best regards,
    Klaus

• Sorry thats even more volapyk to me.

Here is your code from the skin.

<!-- Skin Layout -->

<layer name="skin_scroll_window" type="container" keep="true" align="leftbottom" width="100%" height="100%" x="0" y="60" y_shown="60" y_hidden="-2" maskchildren="true">
    <layer name="skin_scroll_layer" type="container" align="leftbottom" width="100%" height="100%" x="0" y="-100%">