Beiträge von gius

Hi all,
    I am not an expert in programming at all. Some time ago I found a way to use osm maps on krpano by myself. Now I see it is possible to do that using krpano as maps viewer inside krpano. I had a look at this example

https://krpano.com/viewsource.htm…s/maps/maps.xml

on krpano site.

I am wondering how to add a radar plugin on the active hotspots on a project like the above example.

Thank you for any help and advice.

Best regards,
    Giuseppe

Solved by trying.
    The heading attribute in <scene> is set by GPSImgDirection in EXIF data: it works when settting GPSImgDirection in degree with decimal.

But the view.hlookat is also set as the heading which I do not want.

I would like to have view.hlookat at 0.0, i.e. where the stirched pano is centered. Then I will use heading (from gps device when taking the picture) to set the radar and the compass.
    I set
    prealignheading=false in config file but that does not seem to work.

Can someone suggest a way to avoid the view.hlookat to be set as the heading from Exif data?

Thank you in advance.

Giuseppe

Sorry,
    I did not have images with GPS data and I did not realised that Krpano stores lat and lng on <scene> where I can access for custom actions which is what I need.
    I put GPS data on images via Exiftool. I can not find a tag for HEADING. I tried GPSImgDirection and GPSDestBearing but the heading attribute on <scene> in the tour.xml remains unchanged.

Is the heading attribute in <scene> set from any EXIF data? which?

Thank you.

Giuseppe

Hi,
    I would like to add lat, lng and heading attributes to each scenes of a tour consisting of many panos.
    I can have this data either:
    1) on metadata of each jpeg pano
    2) or on a separate file or on <data> in tour.xml

I would like to do that not by manually adding the attributes.
    I suppose I have 1) to change something in config file (preferred) and/or 2) coding some action on tour.xml but I do not know how.